Important List of Head of Different Offfices and Organisations of India - Information That We Want

Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Important List of Head of Different Offfices and Organisations of India

Important List of Head of Offices / Departments of Government of India

CEO of , Head of , President of , Chairman of

Collected Important CEO, Chairman, President, Head of different Organisation of Government of India are given below which are useful to you in different competative EXAMS (Best of Luck


Head of Department / Office

Name of the Head of Office / Chairman

Chief of the Air Staff

 Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa

 Secretary (Economic Affairs)

 Subhash Chandra Garg

Secretary-General of Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries(OPEC)

Abdallah Salem el-Badri

Secretary-General of Gulf Co-operation Council

Abdullatif bin Rashid Al-Zayani

Chief Election Commissioner

Achal Kumar Joti

Chairman of HDFC Bank

Aditya Puri

Chief of the Naval Staff

Admiral Sunil Lanba

Chief of the Naval Staff

Admiral Sunil Lanba (also Chairman of Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee)

Chief of the Air Staff

Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa

Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India

Ajay Tyagi

National Security Advisor

Ajit Kumar Doval

President of African Development Bank

Akinwumi Adesina

Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)

Alok Verma

Director of Research and Analysis Wing (RAW)

Anil Dhasmana

Chairperson of Central Board of Secondary Education

Anita Karwal

Chairman of CBSE

Anita Karwal (31 Aug 2017)

Executive Director of United Nations International Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF)

Anthony Lake

Secretary-General of United Nations Organisations (UNO)

António Guterres

Secretary-General of SAARC

Arjun Bahadur Thapa

Registrar of Companies (ROC)

Arun Jaitley

Chief Economic Advisor

Arvind Subramaniam

Chairman, ISRO

AS Kiran  Kumar

Bombay Stock Exchange (MD & CEO)

Ashish Kumar Chauhan

Chairman of National Stock Exchange

Ashok Chawla

Chairman of 7th Pay Commission

Ashok Kumar Mathur

Chairman of Railway Board

Ashwani Lohani

Chairman of Railway Board

Ashwani Lohani (24 Aug 2017)

Chairman Wipro

Azim H. Premji

Chairman & MD, Gas Authority of India Limited

B. C. Tripathi

Chairman of National Forest Commission

B. N. Kirpal

Chairman of Economic Advisory Council

Bibek Debroy

Chief of the Army Staff

Bipin Rawat

Chief of the Air Staff

BS Dhanoa

Chairman of Press Council of India

Chandramauli Kumar Prasad

Chief of NASA (USA)

Charles F. Bolden, Jr

MD & CEO of National Stock Exchange of India (NSE)

Chitra Ram Krishna

Managing Director of International Monetary Fund(IMF)

Christine Lagarde

Chairman of University Grants Commission

D. P. Singh

Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha

Desh Deepak Verma

Chairman of Competition Commission of India

Devender Kumar Sikri

Chairman of Bombay Stock Exchange

Dhirendra Swarup

Chief Justice of India

Dipak Misra

President of European Council

Donald Tusk

Secretary General of FICCI

Dr A. Didar Singh

Chairman of African Union Assembly

Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma

Director General and Mission Director of the Unique Identification Authority of India

Dr. A. B. P. Pandey

CEO of Prasar Bharati

Dr. A. Surya Prakash

Executive Director of UNFPA

Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin

President of Indian National Academy of Engineering

Dr. BN Suresh

CMD of National Research Development Corporation (NRDC)

Dr. Hanumanthu Purushotham

President of World Bank

Dr. Jim Yong Kim

Director General of WHO

Dr. Margaret Chan

President of Confederation of Indian Industries(CII)

Dr. Naushad Forbes

Chairman of National Statistical Commission

Dr. Pronob Sen

Principal Scientific Advisor to the Govt.

Dr. R. Chidambaram

Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary of Dept of Atomic Energy.

Dr. Sekhar Basu

Chairperson of National Institute of Public Finance & Policy (NIPFP)

Dr. Vijay Laxman Kelkar

CEO and Managing Director Infosys

Dr. Vishal Sikka

CEO and Managing Director of Industrial Finance Corporation of India

Emandi Sankara Rao

UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Filippo Grandi

Chief of the Army Staff

General Bipin Rawat

FIFA President

Gianni Infantino

Chairman & Managing Director NTPC

Gurdeep Singh

Director General of Inter-national Labour Organisation

Guy Ryder

Chairman of National Human Rights Commission of India

H. L. Dattu

GST Council (Secretary)

Hansmukh Adhia (Revenue Secretary)

Chairman of NABARD

Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

Finance Secretary

Hasmukh Adhia

Administrator of United Nations Development Programme

Helen Clark

Chairman of Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority

Hemant G. Contractor

Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA)

Hemant  G Contractor (Chairman)

Director General of UNESCO

Irina Bokova

Director of National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB)

Ish Kumar (Jan 2017)

Secretary-General of Organisation of Islamic Cooperation

Iyad Ameen Madani

President of European Commission

Jean-Claude Juncker

Secretary-General of North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)

Jens Stoltenberg

Secretary-General of Organisation of Economic Cooperation And Development (OECD)

Jose Angel Gurria

Chairman of 21th Law Commission

Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan

Chief Justice of India (CJI)

Justice Dipak Misra

Chairman of Central Administrative Tribunal

Justice Permod Kohli

Chairman of Department of Space

K Sivan

Central Vigilance Commissioner

K V Chowdary

Director General of Border Security Force

K. K. Sharma

Attorney General of India

K. K. Venugopal

Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)

K. Sivan (Jan 2018)

Chairman of Central Vigilance Commission

K. V. Chowdhary

President of the New Development Bank of BRICS

K. V. Kamath

Director of BARC

Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas

Director of Enforcement Directorate

Karnal Singh

Enforcement Directorate (ED)

Karnal Singh (Director)

Chairperson of National Commission for Women

Lalitha Kumaramangalam

Secretary-General of ASEAN

Le Luong Minh

Director – General of UNIDO

Li Yong

Director General of Military Intelligence

Lieutenant General K. G. Krishna

Chief of Integrated Defence Staff

Lieutenant General Satish Dua

Secretary-General of Organisation of American States

Luis Almagro Lemes

Chairman of Industrial Development Bank of India

Mahesh Kumar Jain

Chairman of Company Law Board

Mahesh Kumar Mittal

CEO Facebook

Mark Zuckerberg

Chairman of International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) India

Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal

Chairman of National Stock Exchange of India (NSE)

Mr. Ashok Chawla

Chairman of Indian Farmers Fertiliser Co-operative Limited (IFFCO)

Mr. B. S. Nakai

President FICCI

Mr. Harshavardhan Neotia

Attorney General of India

Mr. Kottayan Katankot Venugopal (30 June 2017)

Chairman of Mittal Arcelor Steels

Mr. Lakshmi Mittal

Chairman ICICI Bank

Mr. Mahendra Kumar Sharma

Chairman of Relience Industries

Mr. Mukesh Ambani

Secretary-General of United Nations Conference on trade and Development(UNCTAD)

Mr. Mukhisa Kituyi

Chairman of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes

Mr. Nand Kumar Sai (28 Feb 2017)

Election Commissioner

Mr. Om Prakash Rawat

Chairman of National Commission for Scheduled Castes

Mr. P. L. Punia

Chairman of Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)

Mr. P.K Singh

Solicitor General

Mr. Ranjit Kumar

Secretary General Rajya Sabha

Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff

President of ASSOCHAM

Mr. Sunil Kanoria

Chairman of Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA)

Mr. T. S. Vijayan

Read More

Head of Different Offices of India

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for sharing such great information. can you help me in finding out more detail on schools in yelahanka